Asian and European Schools in Mathematics (AESIM)

The call for proposals 2025 for The Asian and European Schools In Mathematics is open!

Applications are open until June 1, 2024.

To find out more, click here.

 

List of AESIM in 2024

Algebra, Number Theory and their Applications to Cryptography

Venue: Salahaddin University, Kurdistan Region-IRAQ

Dates: February 25 - March 7

Coordinator: Andam Ali Mustafa (andam.mustafa@su.edu.krd)

Website: http://www.rnta.eu/Erbil2024/

 

A gentle introduction to data assimilation and HPC- Applications on an HPC platform

Venue: Université Française en Arménie, Arménia

Dates:  June 15-23

Coordinators: Fabrice Gamboa (fabrice.gamboa@math.univ-toulouse.fr) and Salwa Nacouzi (rectrice@ufar.am)

Website: https://indico.math.cnrs.fr/event/11585/overview

 

Linear Preserver Problems

Venue: Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Bhopal (IISERB), India

Dates: July 8-15

Coordinator: Rohit Dilip Holkar (rholkar@iiserb.ac.in)

 

Probability with / on Random Graphs: Trees, Networks, Dimers, Assignments

Venue: Nesin Mathematics Village, Turkey

Dates: July 29 - August 4

Coordinators: Aslı Can Korkmaz (aslicankorkmaz@nesinkoyleri.org) & Meltem Unel (meltem.unel@universite-paris-saclay.fr)

 

Directed Reading Program Türkiye 2024

Venue: Sabancı University, Turkey

Dates:  September 2-6

Coordinators: Serkan Ayan (serkan.ayan@btu.edu.tr) & Dicle Mutlu (mutlud@mcmaster.ca) & Kürşat Yılmaz (kursat.yilmaz@rockets.utoledo.edu) & Ahmed Uzun (ahmed.uzun-1@ou.edu) & Saliha Tokat (salto@dtu.dk)

Website

 

Topology and Algebra of Singularities and their Applications

Venue: Ovidius University of Constanta, Romania

Dates:  September 9-13

Coordinator: Denis Ibadula (Denis.Ibadula@univ-ovidius.ro) & Mihai Tibar (mihai-marius.tibar@univ-lille.fr)

 

Introduction to Number Theory and Algebraic Curves

Venue: University of Belgrade, Belgrade

Dates:  September 9-20

Coordinators: Stevan Gajović (Charles University Prague) & Lazar Radičević (Laboratory of Mathematics of Besançon and Belgrade)

 

Evolution Equations on Low-Dimensional Domains: Dynamical Systems, Solitons and Quantum Transport

Venue: Khorezm Mamun Academy, Uzbekistan

Dates:  October 01 - 08

Coordinators: Umida Baltaeva (umida_baltayeva@mail.ru) & Carsten Trunk (carsten.trunk@tu- ilmenau.de)

 

Photos - WAMS 2019

WAMS-IRAN

 

WAMS-TURKEY