West Asia Mathematical Schools (WAMS)

In 2021, the CIMPA finance the organization of West Asia Mathematical Schools (WAMS).

 

List of WAMS  

Topics in Algebraic Number Theory (Online)

Venue: Erbil (Irak)

Dates : 7-8 October 2021

Coordinator:  Andam Ali Mustafa (andam.mustafa@su.edu.krd)

Webpage: http://www.rnta.eu/Kurdistan2021/

 

Topics in Commutative Algebra (Online)

Venue: Sulaimani (Irak)

Dates : 14-15 October 2021

Coordinator: Chwas Abas Ahmed  (chwas.ahmed@univsul.edu.iq)

Webpage: http://www.rnta.eu/Kurdistan2021/

 

CANCELLED - Real and complex line arrangements: topological aspects

Venue: Akyaka (Turquie)

Dates : 15-22 septembre 2021

Coordinators: Ali Ulas Ozgur Kisisel (akisisel@metu.edu.tr)

 

CANCELLED - Topics in discrete mathematics and algebra

Venue: Yerevan (Arménie)

Dates : 16-20 août 2021

Coordinator: Yuri Movsisyan (movsisyan@ysu.am)

 

WAMS 2020 postponed to 2021 due to pandemic

Mathematical Methods in Biological and Related Sciences.

Venue: Irbid (Jordanie) 

Dates : 5 - 12 avril 2020

Coordinators: Abdeljalil NACHAOUI (Abdeljalil.Nachaoui@univ-nantes.fr) et Fatima M. ABOUD (Fatima.Aboud@sciences.uodiyala.edu.iq)

Site internet : https://www.math.sciences.univ-nantes.fr/WAMS-CIMPA-JORDANIE20/

 

CANCELLED - Algebra and Cryptography for Students 

Venue: The University of Georgia (Georgie) 

Dates : August 30 - September 5, 2021

Coordinator: Emzar Khmaladze (e.khmaladze@ug.edu.ge )

Site internet : http://tbilisiwams.ug.edu.ge

 

CANCELLED - Lattices, Diophantine Approximation and Heights

Venue: Urgench State University (Uzbekistan)

Dates : 12 - 17 juillet 2021

Coordinator: Bakhrom Abdullaev (abakhrom1968@mail.ru)

Site internet : http://www.rnta.eu/Urgench2020/

 

Numerical Methods for ill-posed Problems

Venue: Nesin Mathematics Village, Izmir (Turquie) 

Dates : 25 octobre - 1er novembre 2020

Coordinators:: Abdeljalil NACHAOUI (Abdeljalil.Nachaoui@univ-nantes.fr) et Fatima M. ABOUD (Fatima.Aboud@sciences.uodiyala.edu.iq

 

Photos - WAMS 2019

WAMS-IRAN

 

WAMS-SAUDI ARABIA

 

WAMS-TURKEY