African Mathematical Schools (AMS)

In 2021, the CIMPA finances the organization of African Mathematical Schools (AMS).

 

List of African Mathematical Schools

 

Géométrie de lʼinformation et analyse stochastique (hybrid form)

Venue: Université dʼAbomey-Calavi (Benin)

Dates: January 18-30, 2021

Coordinator: Carlos Ogouyandjou (ogouyandjou@imsp-uac.org)

 

Mathematical Modelling Approaches for Advancing Conservation, Ecology and Epidemiology Fields

Venue: University of Lagos (Nigeria)

Dates: June 21- July 2, 2021

Coordinator: Johnson Olaleru (jolaleru@unilag.edu.ng)

 

Dynamique collective, systeme couples, et application en biologie, et écologie (online form)

Venue: Université Yahia Fares de Medea (Algeria)

Dates: July 10-15,  2021

Coordinator: Daniel Massart (daniel.massart@umontpellier.fr)

Website : https://medea2020.sciencesconf.org

 

Algebra, Arithmetic and Combinatorial Geometry, Algebraic Number Theory and with Applications to Cryptology

Venue: University of Dschang (Cameroon)

Dates: July 19-30, 2021

Coordinators: Celestin Lele (celestinlele@yahoo.com) and Emmanuel Fouotsa (emmanuelfouotsa@yahoo.fr)

 

Topics in Concrete Mathematics

Venue: Kigali – Rwanda

Dates: August 11-20, 2021

Coordinator: Balazs Szendroi (szendroi@maths.ox.ac.uk)

 

Mathematical Methods in Analysis and Probability (Hybrid form)

Venue: AIMS – Ghana

Dates: August 16-27, 2021

Coordinator: Olivier Menoukeu Pamen (olivier@aims.edu.gh)

 

CANCELED - Problèmes dʼévolution et applications : aspects déterministes, et stochastiques

Venue: Université Gaston Berger (Senegal) 

Dates: August 23 - September 4, 2021

Coordinator: Mamadou Abdoul Diop (mamadou-abdoul.diop@ugb.edu.sn)

 

Introduction to Number Theory, Cryptography and Related Courses

Venue: AIMS-Senegal

Dates: September 6 -19, 2021

Coordinator: Bernadette Faye (bernadette.fayee@gmail.com)