Isfahan School and Conference on Representations of Algebra






Representation theory is a central branch of modern mathematics that studies realizations of abstract non-linear structures using classical linear and/or combinatorial concrete structures like matrices, linear operators and quivers. It is a very active and dynamic area, both heavily influenced by important applications to algebra, combinatorics, geometry, topology, analysis, category theory, number theory, mathematical physics and other branches of mathematics and physics.

The aim of this school is to introduce some of the currently most active research topics of the subject mainly to Iranian algebra community and also to neighboring countries. The emphasis will be on background from and connections to more classical theory. Some of the central topics that will be discussed during the School by well-known experts are: support varieties and connection to group representations, triangulated categories, categorical and combinatorial aspects of recent generalizations of tilting theory, and model theoretical aspects of representation theory. 

Administrative and scientific coordinators

Javad ASADOLLAHI (University of Isfahan and IPM-Isfahan ,
, )
Aslak BAKKE BUAN (Norwegian University of Science and Technology,
, )

Scientific program

Course 1: "Grassmannian cluster categories", Karin BAUR (Universität Graz, Austria)

Course 2: "Variations on a theme of Auslander-Tachikawa", Apostolos BELIGIANNIS (University of Ioannina, Greece)

Course 3: "Tilting theory and generalizations", Aslak Bakke BUAN (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)

Course 4: "The McKay correspondence and noncommutative desingularizations", Eleonore Faber (University of Leeds, United Kingdom)

Course 5: "Derived categories and homological invariants", Bernhard KELLER (University of Paris VII, France)

Course 6: "An introduction to Support Theory", Henning KRAUSE (University of Bielefeld, Germany)

Course 7: "Dimension and approximability in triangulated categories", Amnon NEEMAN (Australian National University, Australia)

Course 8: "Definability in module theory", Mike PREST (University of Manchester, United Kingdom)

Course 9: "Combinatorial aspects of tau-tilting theory", Hugh THOMAS (University of New Brunswick, Canada)

Website of the school

How to participate

Pour s'inscrire et candidater à un financement CIMPA, suivre les instructions données ici.

Date limite d'inscription et de candidature : 16 Décembre 2018.