Automorphic Forms and L-Functions






The research school is intended to higher education and research teaching staffs. The expected audiences are PhD students, young faculty members from universities in Asia.

Administrative and scientific coordinators

Jianya Liu (Shandong University,
, )
Peter Sarnak (Princeton Universty,
United States
, )

Scientific committee

Scientific program

Course 1: "L-functions for GL(n), converse theorems, and functoriality", James Cogdell (The Ohio State University, USA)

Course 2: "Twisted Hilbert modular L-functions and spectral theory", Gergely Harcos (The Hungary Academy of Sciences, Hungary)

Course 3: "The distribution of Fourier coefficients and Hecke eigenvalues", Emmanuel Kowalski (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

Course 4: "Some aspects of the Arthur-Selberg trace formula", Erez Lapid (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel)

Course 5: "Miller-Schmid's Voronoi formulas and their applications ", Xiaoqing Li (The State University of New York at Buffalo, USA)

Course 6: "Equidistribution on the homogeneous varieties", Wenzhi Luo (The Ohio State University, USA)

Course 7: "L-functions", Philippe Michel (EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland)

Course 8: "Periods of automorphic functions and representation theory", Andre Reznikov (Bar-Ilan University, Israel)

Course 9: "Eisenstein Series and L-functions", Freydoon Shahidi (The Purdue University, USA)

Course 10: "Adelic Kuznetsov's formula", Yangbo Ye (The University of Iowa, USA)

Website of the school

How to participate